IPL Teams 2020 Players List

IPL Teams 2020 Players List

IPL 2020 is all set to kick off from 19 th of september at Abu dhabi.
Below are the IPL Teams 2020 Players List.Each Franchise has tried to maintain the core of the team while adding new guns to the Squad.

The auction for the IPL 2020 teams & squads took place on 19 December 2019 in Kolkata. There were a total of 73 slots to fill, relatively less than the previous editions. 29 of these 72 slots were reserved for foreign players.

A total of 62 players including 29 overseas players were sold in the auctions for the 2020 IPL. Pat Cummins became the player with the highest value with Kolkata Knight Riders acquiring him for 15.50 crores.IPL Teams 2020 Players List are as below.

Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Debut champions of IPL rajasthan royals have always relied on young guns.
Yashaswi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag and Kartik Tyagi — all products of U-19 World Cup yet again  reveal how broadly they depend on young blood.with the likes of Jos buttler,steve smith,jofra archer RR seems to have hefty overseas players.RR IPL Teams 2020 Players List:

Player NameRole
Steven Smith Batsmen
Jos Buttler (WK)Batsmen
Manan Vohra Batsmen
Riyan Parag Batsmen
Sanju Samson (WK) Batsmen
Shashank Singh Batsmen
Robin Uthappa* Batsmen
Yashasvi Jaiswal* Batsmen
Anuj Rawat* (WK) Batsmen
David Miller* Batsmen
Ben Stokes All-rounder
Mahipal Lomror All-rounder
Rahul Tewatia All-rounder
Aniruddha Joshi* All-rounder
Shreyas Gopal Spinner
Mayank Markande Spinner
Jofra Archer Pacer
Varun Aaron Pacer
Ankit Rajpoot Pacer
Jaydev Unadkat* Pacer
Kartik Tyagi* Pacer
Akash Singh* Pacer
Oshane Thomas* Pacer
Andrew Tye* Pacer
Tom Curran* Pacer

Mumbai Indians Squad:

Four times Champions Mumbai Indians definitely know how to build a team and how to showcase the power on Field.Most successful Team of IPL has successfully retained its core and also added some fire to the bowling attack by Including Trent boult to the Squad.With addition of Chris Lynn Franchise will have tough time to decide on top 4 overseas players.MI IPL Teams 2020 Players List:

Rohit Sharma (C) Batsmen
Quinton de Kock (WK) Batsmen
Suryakumar Yadav Batsmen
Anmolpreet Singh Batsmen
Ishan Kishan (WK) Batsmen
Aditya Tare (WK) Batsmen
Chris Lynn* Batsmen
Saurabh Tiwary* Batsmen
Hardik Pandya All-rounder
Kieron Pollard All-rounder
Krunal Pandya All-rounder
Anukul Roy All-rounder
Sherfane Rutherford All-rounder
Prince Balwant Rai* All-rounder
Rahul Chahar Spinner
Jayant Yadav Spinner
Mitchell McClenaghan Pacer
Jasprit Bumrah Pacer
Lasith Malinga Pacer
Trent Boult Pacer
Dhawal Kulkarni Pacer
Nathan Coulter-Nile* Pacer
Digvijay Deshmukh* Pacer

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

KKR will be little bit worried to release Robin Uthappa and Chris Lynn at the auctions.While they added Pat Cummins, star Aussie pacer who is in the form of his life, for a Whopping INR 15.5 crore and also managed to add Eoin morgan to the line-up.KKR IPL Teams 2020 Players List:

Shubman Gill Batsmen
Eoin Morgan* Batsmen
Dinesh Karthik (wk) Batsmen
Tom Banton* (wk) Batsmen
Rahul Tripathi* Batsmen
Siddesh Lad Batsmen
Rinku Singh Batsmen
Nikhil Naik (wk) Batsmen
Andre Russell All-rounders
Nitish Rana All-rounders
Chris Green* All-rounders
Sunil Narine Spinners
Varun Chakravarthy* Spinners
M Siddarth* Spinners
Pravin Tambe* Spinners
Kuldeep YadavSpinners
Harry Gurney Pacers
Pat Cummins* Pacers
Lockie Ferguson Pacers
Kamlesh Nagarkoti Pacers
Shivam Mavi Pacers
Prasidh Krishna Pacers
Sandeep WarrierPacers

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

SRH being the most consistent side of IPL have also maintained to retain its core with the lykes of warner whom they highly rely on.The other big strength is the spin sensation Rashid Khan, who, along with Mohammad Nabi, knows the UAE conditions in and out.

David Warner Batsmen
Kane Williamson Batsmen
Jonny Bairstow Batsmen
Sanjay Yadav* Batsmen
Abdul Samad* Batsmen
Priyam Garg* Batsmen
Virat Singh* Batsmen
Sandeep Bavanka* Batsmen
Wriddhiman Saha (wk) Batsmen
Shreevats Goswami (wk) Batsmen
Manish Pandey Batsmen
Ricky BhuiBatsmen
Fabian Allen* All-rounder
Mitchell Marsh* All-rounder
Vijay Shankar All-rounder
Mohammad Nabi All-rounder
Abhishek SharmaAll-rounder
Rashid Khan Spinner
Shahbaz NadeemSpinner
Basil Thampi Pacer
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Pacer
Billy Stanlake T Natarajan Pacer
Khaleel Ahmed Pacer
Sandeep Sharma Pacer
Siddarth KaulPacer

Chennai Super Kings Squad

For CSK all the eyes will hover around MS Dhoni who announced retirement from International Cricket.CSK will be most favored at the slow Tracks of UAE with spinners including Imran tahir and piyush chawla.CSK will be badly hit after harbhajan and suresh raina pulled out their names from the tournament.CSK IPL Teams 2020 Players List:

MS Dhoni (c & wk) Batsmen
Ruturaj Gaikwad Batsmen
M Vijay Batsmen
Faf du Plessis Batsmen
Ambati Rayudu Batsmen
N JagadeesanBatsmen
Shane Watson All-rounder
Monu Kumar All-rounder
R Jadeja All-rounder
Kedar Jadhav All-rounder
Sam Curran* All-rounder
Mitchell Santner All-rounder
Dwayne BravoAll-rounder
Imran Tahir Spinner
R Sai Kishore* Spinner
Piyush Chawla* Spinner
Karn SharmaSpinner
Lungi Ngidi Pacer
Shardul Thakur Pacer
KM Asif Pacer
Deepak Chahar Pacer
Josh Hazlewood*Pacer

Delhi Capitals Squad

DC will strongly rely on Indian core batsmen.DC headed by Ricky Pointing as head coach will look to clinch the Title with hook or crook.Daniel Sams and Anrich Nortje replaced Jason Roy and Chris Woakes respectively as the duo opted out of IPL.DD IPL Teams 2020 Players List:

Shikhar Dhawan Batsmen
Ajinkya Rahane Batsmen
Prithvi Shaw Batsmen
Shreyas Iyer (c) Batsmen
Rishabh Pant (wk) Batsmen
Shimron Hetmyer*Batsmen
Alex Carey* (wk)Batsmen
Axar Patel All-rounder
Harshal Patel All-rounder
Marcus Stoinis* All-rounder
Lalit Yadav*All-rounder
Ravichandran Ashwin Spinner
Amit Mishra Spinner
Sandeep LamichhaneSpinner
Kagiso Rabada Pacer
Ishant Sharma Pacer
Keemo Paul Pacer
Avesh Khan Pacer
Mohit Sharma* Pacer
Tushar Deshpande*Pacer

Kings XI Punjab Squad

With Anil Kumble heading their think-tank as the Director of Cricket, they picked a few street-smart choices.Team has bolstered its batting lineup with the masculine gayle, Maxwell and Pooran.Team has also boosted their spin attack including Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Gowtham, J Suchith and Murugan Ashwin and also Maxwell who will be very handy in UAE conditions.Kings XI Punjab IPL Teams 2020 Players List:

KL Rahul (c & wk) Batsmen
Chris Gayle Batsmen
Mayank Agarwal Batsmen
Karun Nair Batsmen
Mandeep Singh Batsmen
Prabhsimran Singh* (wk) Batsmen
Nicholas Pooran (wk) Batsmen
Sarfaraz KhanBatsmen
Glenn Maxwell* All-rounder
James Neesham* All-rounder
Deepak Hooda* All-rounder
Murugan Ashwin Spinner
K Gowtham Spinner
Mujeeb Ur Rahman Spinner
J Suchith Spinner
Harpreet Brar Spinner
Ravi Bishnoi* Spinner
Tajinder Singh*Spinner
Chris Jordan* Pacer
Mohammed Shami Pacer
Sheldon Cottrell* Pacer
Hardus Viljoen Pacer
Arshdeep Singh Pacer
Darshan Nalkande Pacer
Ishan Porel*Pacer

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

RCB is a team having very high Anticipation from the Fans and are yet to clinch the title.with the might of virat and AB team looks very strong on paper as always.RCB has managed to add Aaron Finch and Chris Morris to the squad.RCB IPL Teams 2020 Players List:

Virat Kohli (c) Batsmen
AB de Villiers Batsmen
Devdutt Padikkal Batsmen
Parthiv Patel (wk) Batsmen
Aaron Finch* Batsmen
Josh Phillipe* (wk) Batsmen
Shahbaz Ahmed* (wk)Batsmen
Moeen Ali All-rounder
Gurkeerat Singh Mann All-rounder
Chris Morris* All-rounder
Shivam Dube All-rounder
Pavan Deshpande* All-rounder
Isuru Udana*All-rounder
Washington Sundar Spinner
Yuzvendra Chahal Spinner
Pawan Negi Spinner
Adam zampaSpinner
Umesh Yadav Pacer
Mohammed Siraj Pacer
Navdeep Saini Pacer
Dale Steyn*Pacer