India Squad for 2019 world cup announced. Here are the important things to know.

BCCI announced the 15 member India squad for 2019 world cup today on 15th April. Who will fly to England and who could not find the place in the squad?

Captain Virat Kohli will lead the Indian side in England. As expected Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav are included in the squad and are expected to be in the final playing XI also. BCCI decided to go with Dinesh Kartik as the backup wicketkeeper considering his experience. Rishabh Pant has almost made it to the squad but could not seal the place due to tough competition for the spot. DK will be included in playing Xi only if MS Dhoni suffers injuries during World Cup.

Vijay Shankar also made it to the squad for allrounder position. The batting lineup will be highly dependent on Kohli, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, K Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, However, Ravindra Jadeja is also selected to provide the extra batting depth till number 7 position.

Bumrah, Shami and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will lead the bowling side.

Here is the 15 member Indian squad announced for 2019 world cup.

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MSD (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd Shami